1906 Ad ToP Southern Gothic family saga

The Possession Chronicles, a historical Southern Gothic family saga series for adults, with eight main novels published by Bienvenue Press, as well as several shorter tie-in stories that can be read separately.

In chronological order, the stories are as follows :

0 “Masked Flaws” (a prequel short story, published March 2019 in an anthology)

1 Perilous Confessions (novel, published January 2019)

1.5 Mosaic of Seduction (novella, forthcoming)

2 Murmurs of Evil (novel, published June 2019)

3 Tendrils of Passion (novel, releasing November 2019)

3.5 “Grace Shadowed” (anthology short, December 2019)

3.8 “Safe Embrace” (anthology short, January/February 2020)

4 Scarred Memories (novel, coming April 2020)

5 Hostile Charms (novel, forthcoming)

6 Haunted Remains (novel, forthcoming)

7 Barren Devotion (novel, forthcoming)

8 Reckless Rebellion (novel, forthcoming)


Ordering links for published books:

Purchase signed copies of my books from The Haunted Book Shop in Mobile, Alabama. They ship anywhere in the U.S.A.
haunted book shopOrder through your local bookstore.
Indie bound


Venetian mask 2019 Mardi Gras cover

Receive a free digital (pdf) copy of “Masked Flaws” by subscribing to my monthly newsletter or read it in Mardi Gras Pieces: A Mobile Writers Guild Anthology.



1905 ad masquerade quote3


Lucy Easton, an aspiring novelist, will do anything to help boost her chances at publication—including betraying her family. But when she crosses paths with the charismatic Alexander Melling, her aspiration for success pales in comparison to the attraction she feels towards him.

Alexander Melling is a young lawyer from a powerful family, striving to free himself from his father’s shadow. The more time he spends with Lucy, the more desperate he becomes to shed the secrets of his past—a past which can destroy the both himself and the woman he’s falling in love with.

While Alexander struggles with his past sins, Lucy must decide whether loving him is worth risking her own safety…and her heart.

From gossip magazines to gleaming Mardi Gras balls, Lucy and Alex navigate the Edwardian era in the Deep South with both passion and guilt.

1904 cover phrase

Order Perilous Confessions from:

Autographed paperback copy at The Haunted Book Shop

Paperback from Indie Bound

Or read digitally on Kindle



1906 ad Instagram

Thrust into a household infested with demons, Magdalene must cling to her faith-and safeguard her heart-to overcome the temptations waiting to snare her. 

Hired to be a companion to Mrs. Melling, a woman who still mourns the death of her daughter, Magdalene spends her first weekend at Seacliff Cottage. Besides finding the house filled with vile spirits, Magdalene is at odds with an unearthly attraction to Alexander Melling—her employer’s bachelor son.

Magdalene soon befriends a young Italian deacon, Claudio De Fiore. Together they try to solve the puzzle surrounding the demonic activities within the house.

Meanwhile Douglas Campbell—the Scottish nephew of the coachman for the Mellings—arrives at the cottage. Balancing her growing love for Douglas and the memory of her haunting weekend with Alexander, Magdalene’s struggles worsen. The demons within the tainted walls of Seacliff Cottage are waiting for the right time to claim their next victim.

Can Douglas and Magdalene’s romance survive the murmurs of evil, or will past secrets destroy their lives as well?

1906 ad cover Book2

Order Murmurs of Evil  from:

Autographed paperback at The Haunted Book Shop

Indie Bound

Or read digitally on Kindle



Tendrils of Passion, book three of The Possession Chronicles, releases in November 2019.

Alexander returns to Seacliff Cottage. Can Claudio protect them all from the evil within?

1906 Ad ToP cover crop